Bass / Dubstep/Drumstep / Electronic

Firepower Records – Flatline Vol. 1 EP | feat. JPhelpz, Aweminus, Acting Damage, EH!DE, Ajapai, Mayhem & More

firepower flatline vol 1

by Kyle Taylor |

It seems the new year got a whole lot of people thinking compilations. We’ve got another one for you, this one coming from bass music powerhouse Firepower Records. The Flatline Volume 1 EP is rather short, only clocking in at four tracks, but it still gets the job done quite nicely. While Firepower has been home to countless releases that emit, well, total firepower, this new EP reflects on a more subtle side of dubstep. The opening two tracks are actually reminiscent of Firepower Records owner Datsik‘s early years, before the more modern dubstep sound, which reflects more on metal than dub, fully blossomed. From there Obscenity and EH!DE provide an absolutely bone-crushing third track before the mini compilation closes out with thumping dubstep-trap fusion track from Mayhem and Ajapai.

Firepower Records Website // Soundcloud // Facebook // Twitter

Firepower Records – Flatline Vol. 1 EP — Buy on iTunes // Beatport

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s